Friday, August 31, 2012

Bad blogger

Hello to anyone who still reads my blog!! I've been horrible at keeping up to date with it since Maddox turned one, I guess its kind of true that the older they get the less free time you get.

He is constantly on the move and into everything. He is great at the stairs now, going up and down all by himself. He likes to go up the stairs, go to his room and "read" his books . We put a gate at his room, so most of the time he accidentally locks himself in, which he is ok with. It was very nice when I was redoing our upstairs bathroom, I could work in the bathroom for a little bit while he played in his room.

Still taking two naps a day. He hasn't really shown me he's ready to go to one, so I'll take the two for as long as I can! Still sleeping 7:30/8pm - 7/8am. 

He is saying ball, he has said airplane and Lily as well. They obviously don't come out all that clear and if I ask him what something is, or to repeat it he won't. I did point to Lily the other day and say "who is that?" and he said "Mama" So I guess Lily and I are interchangeable in Maddox's eyes :-)

One day after church he started signing for "more". We had started signing when he was about 7 months, but didn't keep up with it. I'm positive that he saw another little one signing more and getting a snack in the church nursery and he picked that up super quick!

Although he isn't saying much, he is very good at mimicking others. Any kind of noise we'll make he'll copy. He "jumps" (bends his knees and shoots up, no feet off the ground....yet) he does "somersaults" (bends over and puts his head on the ground then stands back up smiling at us waiting for us to clap) He claps when asked it, he does "Boiler Up" (no harm in planting that Purdue seed early!) He does things on a daily basis that crack us up.

I'm a little afraid that the next baby we have I'll be ready for it to grow up and get fun. I have so much fun staying home with Maddox every day and as he gets older he gets more fun and funny.


Piper - 4 days older than Maddox






Jeff's parents dog Lola, we dog sat for 2 weeks. Maddox definitely liked her more than she likes him ;-)




Sharing is caring

First time at the beach!









Friday, July 27, 2012

Dancing

Its been pointed out to me by my husband that I have not updated this blog in awhile...whoops!

Here is a funny video (because I'm lazy and posting a video is easy!)

Warning! You may experience a little dizziness while watching the video ;-)


Monday, July 2, 2012

Camera Dump - April

I've been bad at keeping up with blogging and I have tons of photos that need to be added, so I thought I'd try to do it by month.


First time at the splash pad!





So, I was going to April and May together but there aren't very many April photos....but TONS of May ones! So May will have its own special post :-)

Not Ashamed....

....to admit that we are started the brainwashing early ;-)


Sunday, May 20, 2012

1 Year

Maddox officially turned 1 year old on Wednesday at 10:17pm. On his birthday we went to the museum with our bff's Darci and Jackson and Jeff met us over there for a little bit on his lunch break. Usually Maddox takes a little bit to warm up, but not that day. He was all over the place, playing with all the toys and he could have cared less where Jeff or I was at. Apparently he was telling us that he is a big boy now, he's one!!

Just a few highlights...

- He's walking a lot more now. Still crawling more, but its starting to get more even.

- He's pointing at things ALL the time. Good thing its not rude to point at people when you're a baby. We ask him questions about where things are, and he always gets Lily right, he most of the time points to Daddy when I ask, he sometimes points to me when Jeff asks where's Mommy and he all the time points to his airplanes, even when we don't ask ;-)

- He loves cake. I would say who doesn't but his Daddy and his Uncle Mark don't like cake (I know, weird huh?)

- He has loved each and every birthday present he's gotten. His wagon from Granny, an Anywhere Chair from Uncle Mark and Aunt Jackie, a dump truck with Mega Blocks from Uncle Chris and a sit and scoot John Deere tractor from (guess who!) Papa Thom! I'll post photos soon!





I'm this many Mom!


That's it! When I'm 18, I'm outta here!!!













That foots a little bigger than a year ago :-)



Tuesday, May 15, 2012


I had a fantastic Mother's Day! I got a sweet necklace from Maddox, Lily and of course Jeff! And a fun project that Maddox and I can do together, make garden stones for my new garden! After church we came home and I got to take a nap (heaven!) and then we headed to the pool. This was Maddox's first trip to the pool and he loved it. We of course forgot to take a camera...boo. He had so much fun that he didn't want to leave, but he had to take his nap and get ready for his very first trip to Carrabba's! We met Jeff's parents and brother there for Mother's Day dinner. A nice way to end a great day :-) 

Hope your Mother's Day was just a fabulous!